Edsall Receives Kiwanis Sophomore Scholarship

Watonga Kiwanis Club member Todd Lafferty (left) awards a $600 Walter Hurst sophomore of the year scholarship to Ruby Edsall (right) during a Watonga Kiwanis Club meeting on Wed. Sept. 27, 2017. Since the program started, Watonga has had only two prior recipients, Alysa Sattler and Jack Lafferty. Walter Hurst was a long-time member of the Texas-Oklahoma Kiwanis Foundation Board. In 1979-80 the scholarship award began, it is not based on academics, but on leadership qualities. Applicants are required to submit an essay as a part of the process. 


To read more please log in or subscribe to the digital edition http://www.etypeservices.com/Watonga%20RepublicanID435/

Rate this article: 
No votes yet